Middle of the night on sunday, i get an alert on my phone telling me that the brand new EVA 6300 that i had purchased was experiencing a power supply failure. You can imagine that my heart sank. Shocked about this i logged into my command view VM that monitors my EVA and uses phone home to send it’s alerts to HP and myself.

To my surprise my EVA was telling me that all was clear.  All systems including the power supplies had passed diagnostics. Within a few minutes HP had responded to the error stating that this false positive is a well known issue with the 6300 and will be fixed in the next firmware release.

So for anyone out there experiencing this in the middle of the night… don’t fret it is all ok. If your command view is saying the power supply is ok, but you are receiving  messages stating otherwise, you are probably in the clear.

